Call us on +44 (0)1590 673803 Email us at enquiries@allcraftmarinesurveys.co.uk Send us an online message Request an online quote
Marine Surveys in Poole
Marine surveys in Poole
About Poole.  Poole is a beautiful Dorset haven in the shadow of the Purbeck Hills.  Dotted with forested private islands, it is one of the largest natural harbours in the world.  In fact it is a drowned valley formed at the end of the last ice age.  The harbour is fed by a number of rivers and is open to the sea through a fast-flowing narrow tidal channel at Sandbanks.  Poole town and its many districts are situated on the eastern side of the harbour where marinas, boat yards, slipways and other facilities abound.  The western side is wooded and rural with hills and valleys.  Poole Town Quay and the block just behind has many smart bars and restaurants plus the spectacle of Sunseeker yachts being built opposite.  Visit a hidden gem in The Bankes Arms at Studland - anchor in Studland Bay and climb the hill or take the chain ferry from Sandbanks and enjoy a scenic walk along the beach and through the sand dunes.
Survey locations in Weymouth and Poole

 

Cobbs Quay Marina.  A large marina with a dry stack, slipway, large travel hoist and room ashore for many hundreds of boats.  www.mdlmarinas.co.uk Davis's Boatyard.  Family run boatyard next to Cobbs Quay.  Lifting up to 40ft/12T.  www.davisboatyard.co.uk Lake Yard.  Smart marina and boat yard with a popular restaurant.  50T travel hoist and crane.  www.lakeyard.co.uk
Lilliput Sailing Club.  Marine berths and storage ashore for members.  www.lilliputsc.org.uk Parkstone Bay Marina.  Boat hoist and forklift for vessels upm to 60ft/47T.  www.parkstonebay.com Poole Yacht Club.  Large marina and hard standing area for club members.  www.pooleyc.co.uk
Ridge Wharf Yacht Centre.  Small boatyard on the River Frome towards Wareham.  www.ridgewharf.co.uk Salterns Marina.  Marina berths and storage ashore for boats up to 20m LOA.  www.salterns.co.uk Sandbanks Yacht Company.  Small boat lifting and storage.  Ideal for trailer boats.  www.sandbanksyachtcompany.co.uk
The Royal Motor Boat Club.  Marina berth and storage ashore for members.  www.rmyc.club
Boats for sale in Weymouth and Poole

 

Bates Wharf Poole.  New and used boats locally and through other offices.  Beneteau, Bayliner, Chris Craft, Fairline, Sessa, Cooper and Monte Carlo.  www.bateswharf.co.uk Boats.co.uk.  New and used boats from UK and Spanish offices.  Princess, Williams, Jeanneau, Arvor, Fairlins and Glastron.  www.boats.co.uk Boatshed Poole.  Lots of used boats through many offices nationwide.  poole.boatshed.com
Boatylicious Marine.  Waterside showroom selling new and used boats.  ProFish, Extreme and Technohull.  www.boatylicious.com Carine Yachts.  Used performance power yachts.  www.carineyachts.com Clipper Marine.  New Bavaria power and sail boats and lots of used boats from offices in the south east.  www.clippermarine.co.uk
Dbeere Yachts.  Sale and purchase of luxury mootor yachts above 60ft.  www.dbeereyachts.com Fine Design Marine.  New and used power and sail boats.  Oceanmaster, Cormate, Jeanneau, Clear and White Shark.  www.finedesign-marine.co.uk Gibbs Marine Sales.  New and used motor boats.  Cobalt, Grandezza and Monterey.  www.gibbsboatsales.co.uk
Global Yacht Brokers.  Quality used power and sail boats.  www.globalyachtbrokers.co.uk Harbour Yachts.  Used sail and power boats.  www.harbouryachts.co.uk International Yacht Brokerage.  New and used luxury power craft including Sunseeker.  www.intyachtbrokers.co.uk
Marine Marbella.  New and used quality power craft.  Sea Ray, Frauscher, Chris Craft and Wajer.  www.marinamarbella.net Moore International Brokerage.  Power boat brokerage.  www.moorebrokerage.com Network Yacht Brokers Poole.  Hundreds of used boats through an extensive network of UK and European offices.  www.networkyachtbrokers.co.uk
Salterns Brokerage.  New and used sail and power craft.  Cranchi, Sea Legs and Anytec.  www.salternsbrokerage.co.uk Sandeman Yacht Company.  Classic sail and motor boat brokers.  www.sandemanyachtcompany.co.uk Stingray Sportsboats UK.  New Stingray Sportsboats and used craft of similar brands.  www.stingrayuk.com
Sunseeker Brokerage.  New and used Sunseeker powercraft.  www.sunseekerpoole.com Wessex Marine.  New and used powercraft.  Targa, Marex, Saga Boats, XO and Levi.  www.wessexmarine.co.uk
Repairs and refits in Weymouth and Poole

 

Custom Covers.  Marine upholstery.  www.custom-marine-upholstery.co.uk ES Marine.  Yacht repairs and refits.  www.esmarine.co.uk Holes Bay Marine.  Marine engineers.  www.holesbaymarine.co.uk
Marine Options.  Boat repair and maintenance.  www.marineoptions.co.uk Piplers of Poole.  Yacht chandlery.  www.piplers.co.uk Quay Sails.  Sails and covers manufacture and repair.  www.quaysails.com
Salterns Boatyard.  Full range of boat yard services.  www.salterns.co.uk Yellow Penguin.  Marine engineering.  www.yellowpenguin.co.uk